Home |  USDA Reports |  Livestock |  Feeder Cattle News |  Weather |  Futures Markets |  Markets Page |  Sports |  Charts |  AgBizDir.com |  Portfolio 

DTN Market Matters Blog

Editorial Staff Image
Editorial Staff – 
Clock Ticking on STB to Make Permanent Decision on Rail Rate Challenges
Last week, NGFA and others responded to the Surface Transportation Board's request for comments on improving procedures, saying that the nature of the SAC standard the board uses is the single greatest source of delay in processing SAC cases. [Read and Comment on Full Blog]
Posted at 11:48AM Mon Jun 26, 2017 CDT
blog iconDTN Blogs & Forums
DTN Ag Policy Blog
Chris Clayton
DTN Ag Policy Editor
Monday, June 26, 2017 10:42AM CDT
In a sign of how legislators from farm states may try to influence the proposed rewrite of tax law, senators on Friday introduced a bill to help farmers more quickly depreciate far... [Read Full Blog]
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 9:37AM CDT
Friday, June 16, 2017 6:52AM CDT
Minding Ag's Business
Marcia Taylor
DTN Executive Editor
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 2:00PM CDT
When most farmers look at their financial ratios, they analyze either their trends over time or relative to benchmarks. But it's also helpful to dig into what is driving their bott... [Read Full Blog]
Friday, June 2, 2017 10:41AM CDT
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 3:05PM CDT
DTN Ag Weather Forum
Bryce Anderson
DTN Ag Meteorologist and DTN Analyst
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 1:48PM CDT
Increasing soil moisture across the Midwest -- and to a lesser extent in the Northern Plains -- led to improved crop ratings for corn.
Friday, June 16, 2017 2:51PM CDT
Wednesday, June 14, 2017 1:11PM CDT
Friday, June 23, 2017 2:17PM CDT
New York Harbor spot ethanol prices moved higher on short-covering by a major producer, blender at the key East Coast hub.
Thursday, June 22, 2017 3:54PM CDT
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 1:42PM CDT
DTN Production Blog
Pam Smith
Crops Technology Editor
Friday, June 9, 2017 3:34PM CDT
You can follow along with the wheat harvest this year through a report from U.S. Wheat Associates.
Thursday, May 25, 2017 2:12PM CDT
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 9:48AM CDT
Machinery Chatter
Jim Patrico
Progressive Farmer Senior Editor
Wednesday, June 21, 2017 1:33PM CDT
The Great America Shop contest deadline has been extended to July 21.
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 12:39PM CDT
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 3:47PM CDT
Harrington's Sort & Cull
John Harrington
DTN Livestock Analyst
Friday, June 16, 2017 3:29PM CDT
If the hotter-than-normal weather seen in late spring continues throughout the summer, it could have a negative impact on the cattle market.
Friday, June 2, 2017 4:33PM CDT
Friday, May 19, 2017 2:42PM CDT
 
Copyright DTN. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.
Powered By DTN